Better Education. Brighter Future.

Titans Track and Field 2018

 

Track and Field athletes bring home Trinity's first state championships

Congratulations to the boys and girls track teams for their excellent performances at the Missouri Class 3 State Track and Field Championships at Jefferson City High School last weekend. The Titans boys finished second in the team competition with 57 points and the girls finished third in the team standings with 56 points. Combined the teams won six individual state championships marking the first state championships for Trinity Catholic in its 15-year history.

On the girls side Sydney Juszczyk won Trinity Catholic’s first-ever state championship by winning the Javelin on Friday afternoon. The other girls state champion was DeAyvion Smith who finished first in the 400 Meters. Overall the girls competed in eight events in the finals on Saturday with Juszczyk finishing second in the 100 Meter Hurdles and Samantha Sieve, Shaila Jones, DeAyvion Smith and Juszczyk teaming to finish runner-up in the 4x200 Meter Relay.

The Titans boys team was led by Kemeric Winston who won the 100 and 200 Meters. Winston was also part of the state champion 4x200 Meter Relay team along with Paul Reed, Isaiah Williams and Alphonzo Andrews and the 4x100 Meter Relay team that won state along with Darries Rainey, Alphonzo Andres and Isaiah Williams. Malcolm Harvey finished second in the Javelin. Overall the boys reached the finals in six events. 

The Titans were coached by head coach Glenn Norwood and assistant coaches Mark Jenkins and Peter Juszczyk.

 

2018 SCHEDULE - Boys & Girls

 

DATE
OPPONENT
Teams
Time
Tues. March 20 @ Lutheran North Invite B/G-JV/V 4:00
Sat. March 24  AAA Relays @ LSC B/G-JV/V pp-rain
Sat. March 31  @ Wentzville-Holt Invite B/G-V 9:00
Wed. April 4 @ McCluer North JV Meet B/G-JV 4:00
Sat. April 7 Skippy Keefer Relays @ Burroughs B/G-V 9:00
Wed. April 11 @ St. Charles West Meet B/G-JV/V 4:00
Thurs. April 12  @ North Tech Invite B/G-V 4:00
Sat. April 14 Corey Siebert Invite @ Summit B/G-V 9:00
Fri. April 20 AAA Relays @ LSC B/G-JV/V 3:30
Sat. April 21  Brusca/Strobach Invite @ Ladue B/G-JV/V 9:00
Thurs. April 26  @ Luth. St. Charles Meet B/G-V 3:30
Tues. May 1 AAA Meet @ Christian B/G-JV/V 1:00
Sat. May 5  @ Lutheran South Invite B/G-V 9:00
Tues. May 8  @ Lutheran North All-Comers Meet B/G-JV/V 4:00
Sat. May 12  Class 3 District 3 Meet @ Luth. N. B/G-V 9:00
Sat. May 19 Class 3 Sectional 2 Meet @ Luth. N. B/G-V 9:00
Fri-Sat. May 25-26 Class 3 State Meet @ Jefferson City HS B/G-V TBA
       

 

BOYS/GIRLS HEAD COACH: Glenn Norwood

ASSISTANT COACHES: Mark Jenkins & Peter Juszczyk